April showers

Coincidentally it’s raining as I type this. Usually I complain about showers. Not today my friends! Ok, well at least not in this particular blog post…

We had our fabulous baby shower in Michigan last weekend. Due to our hectic travel schedule in March and the fact that I can’t really fly past 32 weeks, the only time we could go was the week after Easter. Oddly enough it was also the Tigers’ opening weekend.

Flying wasn’t as uncomfortable as I thought. The only issue I ran into was trying to get out of my seat while the one in front of me was reclined all the way back. Tight squeeze.

Our shower could be described as very “Detroit Metro”, which is exactly how I wanted it. Venue: DeLuca’s on Warren. Yep, the place that’s been around for 50+ years.  Menu: chicken, mostaccioli and the best breadsticks ever. Cake: same bakery we used for our wedding. Guests: nearly 50 family and friends.

The shower was kind of like a wedding- so many people to talk to and so little time. It was great to chat with family and friends that we haven’t seen in ages.

My mom spent a lot of time planning the party and everything turned out perfect. Thank you mom!!

We’d also like to thank everyone for the wonderful gifts- Baby A is going to have a good start in June 🙂

Leave a Reply

