37 week update

In less than 3 weeks we’re going to have a daughter.  Like, a teeny-tiny baby!

Baby A is considered full-term now so anything can happen.  In theory we’re ready- car seat installed, hospital bag packed, classes completed.  Now we just have to sit and wait.

Speaking of sitting, I’ve never sat so much in my life. Not by choice! If you know me at all then you know I hate sitting still, being indoors and especially watching TV.  I hit a low point on Monday (our 10th consecutive rainy Memorial Day BTW)- I sat in my PJs at noon, anxiously bouncing on my yoga ball, eyes shifting between One That Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest on TV, the rain outside, and Eric. Uggghhhhh. Stir crazy. Eric could sense my growing discontent and said “OK! Let’s get out of here!”. I don’t even remember where we went, we just got the hell out of the house.  I know that I’ll be doing a LOT more sitting over the next couple months but for good reason of course. I just hope the weather improves so I can at least sit outside! Need to mentally prepare for that.

We’ve also spent a lot of time sitting at restaurants, friend’s houses, movie theaters and in the car. In other words, we’re trying to cram in as much spontaneous fun stuff as possible. Our weeks have been jam-packed. Tonight Eric’s on Blake Island with some coworkers, enjoying his last free overnighter (for a little while at least). I’m enjoying what is probably going to be my last night alone for a very long time.  Instead of savoring the solitude I’m blasting 90’s rap. Why not?!

Hmmm…what else is new? Nursery is almost finished. Daisy is reportedly doing well in her new home. I’m already thinking about CX season and a new frame.

Last but certainly not least- Eric bought and restored a sweet 1950’s baby buggy! I can’t wait to take Baby A for stroll along the beach! Martini and cocktail dress optional.

‘Till next week….

IMG_6432

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “37 week update

Leave a Reply

