Blown away

I really owe Seattle an apology. This city is home to some of the kindest, most amazing people ever. So yeah, some of them are uh, really quirky (that’s being nice) but on the whole I can’t think of a better bunch of people.

I am totally blown away by the amount of support Eric and I have received for Baby A. I mean, it’s unbelievable. Maybe every expecting couple gets the royal treatment, but I’ve never experienced anything like this! I know Eric feels the same way that I do.

Everyone is genuinely excited and totally rooting for us. We’ve had so many offers for babysitting, meals, chores, you name it. Both of our offices threw little parties for us. Our close friends (and Eric) orchestrated a huge dinner last weekend. Neighbors that we barely know are coming out of the woodwork. New friends have been giving us great advice.

Oh yeah, all this is in addition to our awesome out-of-town family and friends. 

This post is so short because I’m really at a loss for words. So I’ll wrap it up by saying THANK YOU to everyone for being so supportive. You know who you are 🙂

Image

A neighbor gave us compost and planted veggies for us!

 

Leave a Reply

