39 week update

Heading into week 39. Only one week to go…or so I thought. I guess a lot of first-time mothers go well past their due date, some up to two weeks!!

Uggghhhh. I can’t imagine another three weeks of this.

I have not complained much about my pregnancy but I’m going to now. Humor me, OK?

-I’m tired of wearing maternity clothes-they are not flattering and contrary to popular belief, not all pants with elastic waists are comfortable. At the end of pregnancy your belly “drops” and changes shape a bit, so now I literally have two shirts that are long enough.
-I’m bored out of my mind. I guess I never realized just how much time I spent exercising.
-Treating every workday like it’s your last is kind of a pain.
-I’m tired of people telling me to enjoy the peace and quiet while it lasts. I get it but I’m not really a fan of peace and quiet!
-I’m also tired of people telling me to get all the sleep I can. Clearly they have never been pregnant because they’d know that sleep is non-existent. My new normal is maybe a couple hours at a time. This isn’t a huge deal to me because I’ve had sleep issues for years, but maybe it feels worse because I’m uncomfortable too.

Enough crabbing. Time for the positive things!

-We had our final ultrasound last week. Seems that the umbilical cord issue has turned out to be a non-issue. Baby A is approximately 7lbs! Just a little smaller than average. I don’t anticipate any problems going forward.
-The weather was great last week, perfect for walking to the beach. Wish it would stay that way…
-Nursery is done! Here’s a shot:

20130609-104857.jpg

‘Till next week…

Leave a Reply

